Programme for 2018

Share |

We meet on the 4th Tuesday of the month between 7.30pm and 9.30pm and our programme involves a variety of talks, demonstrations and activities.

The WI is a subscription organisation. An annual membership fee applies (£41.00 for 2018) plus a small monthly contribution at meetings of £1.50 for members / £3 for visitors which covers your tea/coffee/homemade cake (yum) and raffle ticket for a chance to win a quality prize! The distribution of the 2018 subscription is £20.00 to the WI, £9.30 to the Federation, and £11.70 to the National Federation of WIs (NFWI).  Pro-rata (quarterly) subscriptions apply for new members in their first year.

Whey Aye WI is currently full; we are happy to take your name for our waiting list, or suggest you consider other branches such as Gosforth Central WI, Jesmond WI or Newcastle East WI.

Tues 23rd Jan 

It’s a stitch up; an embroidery taster session

Tues 27th Feb
 

Inspiring women; ‘My Career as a Police Superintendent’

Tues 27th March

Life drawing; unleash the artist within

Tues 24th April

Belly dancing; shake n’ shimmy

Tues 22nd May 

Annual Meeting; a review of our WI year and a talk on Will making and securing power of attorney 

Tues 26th June

 

Doctor Dolittle; ‘A Day in the Life of a Zookeeper’

Tues 24th July

 

A splash of summer colour; a flower arranging demonstration

Tues 28th Aug

Lifesavers on two wheels; Northumbria Blood Bikes

Tues 25th Sept

 

Sugar craft; make your own cake topper (please bring your own rolling pin)

Tues 23rd Oct

 

Craft workshop; have a go at decoupage

Tues 27th Nov 

Women in business; ‘Kenspeckle’ Northumbrian Confectionery and a deliciously chocolatey quiz

 

Make a free website with Yola