Programme for 2013

Share |

We meet on the 4th Tuesday of the month between 7.30pm and 9.30pm and our programme involves a variety of talks, demonstrations and activities.

The WI is a subscription organisation. An annual membership fee applies (£33 for 2013) plus a small monthly contribution at meetings of £1.50 for members / £3 for visitors. (What a bargain - and you even get a raffle ticket and a chance to win a quality prize!)

If you would like to have a chat before coming along to one of our meetings, please get in touch.


Tues 22nd Jan 

Heaton Herbalists
Learn about the healing benefits of using herbs.

Cancelled due to the weather 

Tues 26th Feb
 

Windowsill Herbs and Vegetables
Find out how to grow herbs and vegetables indoors by planting a windowsill garden.

 

Tues 26th March

Tyneside Cinema
Hear about this fascinating cinema which is the only purpose-built newsreel theatre in the UK still operating as a cinema.

Tues 23rd April

Crochet Part 1
Learn how to crochet a granny square - one of the most basic and useful crochet motifs.


Tues 28th May 

Annual Meeting and Resolutions 
Review the year with strawberries and fizz! 

Tues 25th June

 

Midsummer Solstice
Join us as we celebrate the start of summer with cocktails and summer flowers.

 

Tues 23rd July

 

Tap dancing
Join us as we learn some basic tap steps.

 

Tues 27th Aug

Photography
Get some simple tips to help improve your photography.

 

Tues 24th Sept

 

Thanksgiving
Learn more about this American celebration.

 

Tues 22nd Oct

 

Book Night
Join us as we spend the evening discussing some chosen books with wine and nibbles.


 

Tues 26th Nov 

Christmas Sweet-Making and Crochet Part 2
Make some sweets to give as gifts and create something from your crochet squares (that you've made since April!)

 

Dec (Date TBC)

Christmas Social

 

Make a free website with Yola